Chocolate Chunk Muffins

Hello everybody!

Wheew it has been such a long time! I really miss my blog and all of my dear readers and followers.I want to thank you all for your support.

I have been very busy lately,after spending time with my familly,school started. I had to get used to the new routine and i had to start planning my days ahead.Then came the exams,and i still have a few coming up very soon.

I really miss baking and trying new recipes,and i also really miss writing recipes on my blog,and what i miss most is reading your amazing comments.They make my day! I get so happy whenever someone posts a comment and likes my posts,i really love it.So thank you 🙂

Anyways,let’s talk about today’s recipe shall we! And yes,it involves chocolate 😉

Chocolate Chunk Muffins

These chocolate chunk muffins are really good;soft and moist and yummy! I really love eating them when they’re still warm,because that’s when the chocolate is a bit ‘melted’ if you know what i mean 😉

Chocolate Chunk Muffins

What i love about muffins in general,is that they don’t contain as much sugar as say a cupcake,that’s something i really love.You see, even though i have a very sweet tooth,i don’t like when desserts are overly sweet. That’s why,usually,when i bake i reduce the amount of sugar,sometimes i even cut half the sugar! That’s just how i like it 🙂

Chocolate Chunk Muffins

Oh and guess what! My favourite season is almost here 😉 Yup,i can’t wait for winter!

Anyways,what about you? Has anything exciting happened in your life lately? Have you also been a bit busy lately? I love reading your lovely comments 🙂

Chocolate Chunk Muffins

  • Servings: 12
  • Difficulty: easy
  • Print

Ingredients:

  • 2 cups (250g) all-purpose flour.
  • 1/2 cup (100 g) granulated sugar.
  • 1 tablespoon baking powder.
  • 3/4 cup (130 g) dark chocolate chunks.
  • A pinch of salt.
  • 1 cup (240 ml) milk.
  • 1/3 cup (80 ml) vegetable oil.
  • 2 large eggs.

Directions:

  1. Preheat your oven to 400°F (200°C). Line a muffin tin with 12 muffin liners.
  2. In a large bowl add your flour,sugars,baking powder,chopped chocolate and salt and whisk until everything is well combined.
  3. In another bowl, or in a measuring cup, add in your milk, oil and eggs and whisk until well combined.
  4. Pour your wet ingredients over the dry and, using a spatula, gently fold everything together. You do not want to overmix your batter. The batter should be a bit thick and have lumps.
  5. Fill your muffin liners 3/4 of the way and bake for 20-26 minutes.
  6. Allow to cool slightly or completely before serving. Enjoy!

5 thoughts on “Chocolate Chunk Muffins

Leave a Reply

